2009 Rewind Vol. 1 (of 3)

The end of the year is hear and while we've been sporadic earlier in 2009 we've been catching up on all the good music that's out there. Like last year we have no choice but to have at least three sets of mixes to remotely come close to covering all the great music from the the last 365 days. Vol. 1 focuses on the funk and soul with some hip hop and indie thrown in. Listen below or download from here or listen on SoundCloud or at MixCloud (yes lots of clouds these days!).

1. DAMN! "Get your Grown Man On"
2. General Elektric "Raid the radio"
3. Mayer Hawthorn "Maybe so, maybe no"
4. Sharon Jone and the Dap Kings "Inspiration Information"
5. Miike Snow "Animal" (Mark Ronson remix)
6. Mr. Day & the Dynamics "Tears of Joy" (The Dynamics Version)
7. Jazzanova ft. Phonte "Look what you're doing to me"
8. Phoenix "1901"
9. The Whitest Boy Alive "Island"
10. Dam Funk "Burn Straight Thru You"
11. Nebraska "The Other Side"
12. Basement Jaxx "My Turn"
13. Little Dragon "Blinking Pigs"
14. El Michels Affair "Interlude"
15. El Michels Affair "C.R.E.A.M."
16. Groove Armada "Paris"
17. The Dining Rooms "No Problem" (7 Samurai Remix)
18. Fat Freddy's Drop "Pull the catch"
19. Grizzly Bear & Feist "Service Bell"
20. The XX "Islands"

Runtime: 1 hour 18 minutes