Jazz Sessions Vol 9

Another week and another set of tunes to keep you keepin on. Some great new albums have been coming out in the 2nd half of 2008 and we feature tracks from the new Jazzanova, Baby Charles, Jose James, and Jimmy Abney along side oldies but goodies from Lorez Alexandra and Gato Barbieri. Dig deep and enjoy. Listen below or download here.

1. Yasuko Agawa "Send one your love" Nicola Conte New Perspective Rework"
2. Nicola Conte "I see all shades of you"
3. Lorez Alexandra "All or nothing at all"
4. Gato Barbieri "Yo le canto a la luna"
5. Kellee Paterson "Mister Magic"
6. Johnny Bristol "Lusty Lady"
7. Jimmy Abney "Then she went away"
8. Vocal Jazz Quintet "Cercuri"
9. Milton Nascimento & the Jobim Trio "Medo de Amar"
10. Fudge Fingas "Getting together"
11. Jazzanova "Let me show ya" (Henrik Schwarz Mix)
12. Jose James "Desire" (Moodymann Mix)
13. Darondo "Diddn't I"
14. Marc Mac "Tell me now"
15. Baby Charles "I bet you look good on the dancefloor"
16. Gil-Scott Heron "Home is where the hatred is"

runtime: just over an hour