Play Jazz Sessions 23

Mix bag of tunes culled from the harddrive but it's surprisingly coherent! Spiritual jazz & soul from Build an Ark, Landau Orchestra and Friends of Distinction backed up with some funky soul from Lilian Alexander and Uptown Funk Empire, throw in some let field hip hop from Doom and DJ Mitsu and sprinkle in some Air, Basement Jaxx and Danger Mouse and you go a perfect way to start the Thanksgiving week. Listen below or download from here or check it out on SoundCloud.

1. The Friends of Distinction "Great Day"
2. 4 Hero "Conceptions" (Landau Orchestra Version)
3. Build an Ark "This prayer, for the whole world"
4. Mr. Day & the Dynamics "Tears of Joy" (The Dynamics Version)
5. Lillian Alexander "A dream without you"
6. DJ Mitsu and The Beats ft. Wildchild "The Game Changer"
7. Doom "Ballskin"
8. Paul Murphy "Calypso redub"
9. Uptown Funk Empire ft. Ange "Celestial Blues"
10. New Look "Everything"
11. Beatconductor "Peace Officer" (Redub)
12. Basement Jaxx ft. Amp Fiddler "Possibility"
13. Danger Mouse & Sparklehorse ft. Julian Casablancas "Little Girl"
14. Air "Eat my beat"
15. Alberto Iglesias "Sandy goes to the hospital" (Constant Gardner Soundtrack)
16. Eddie Harris "Exodus"

runtime 1:05 mins