playjazzloud sessions vol. 81 [the return of PJL]

It's. Been. A. Long. Time.
It's been over six weeks since the last podcast and that's the longest I've gone without dropping a mix. There's been work, there's been a holiday and there's been another edition of Get Closer in LA. But there hasn't been a new mix until now! Hopefully you all still remember what PJL is all about. I just started this weekend to go through a backlog of music from the last six weeks and I'm not even close to getting through everything. Well in the meantime here are a bunch of tunes that I've gotten to including new music from Nicola Conte, Dego, Fatima with Floating Points, Owiny Sigoma Band as well as a great compilation from MoWest Records. Enjoy and I'm expecting to be back on the weekly schedule now so much more music to come.

PJL Intro
Gil Scott Heron & Brian Jackson - Madison Avenue (Brett Rock Re-Edit)
Savannta - Never Let You Go (Onur Engin Edit)
Sister Love - Give me your love
Nicola Conte - Ghana
Nostalgia 77 - Simmerdown
Red Sea Jazz - Red Sea
Sadao Watanabe - In the wee small hours
Seinabo Sey - Outlines
Dego - Sunshine ft Bembe Segue & Dave Okumu
Mr. Scruff - Music take me up (Nickodemus & Zeb remix)
Owiny Sigoma Bnad - Wires
Fatima & Floating Points - Mind
Royksopp - Forsaken Cowboy
Odyssey - Our lives are shaped by what we love
James Litherland - Where to turn
Raphael Gualazzi - Saro Sarai
Koop - Strange Love
King - Hey
Nino Moschella - Better Off
Evans Pyramid - Never gonna leave you
Maxence Cyrin - Where is my mind
PJL Outro

runtime 1:31 mins


King Megatrip said...

love that Pixies cover tune at the end!